If your church has multiple locations or even different outreach locations, creating different locations in Christian Worship: Service Builder will help manage the services you plan. Once a location is added, it can be viewed by using the dropdown menu in the upper right corner of the calendar view. Each location can also have a default lectionary selected, which will change the events that are listed in the calendar view. Planned events are saved on each location’s calendar and will not show up if a different location is selected. At least one location is required for each account, and it cannot be deleted.
A location can be edited at any time. The name and default lectionary can be changed and the location can be deleted if need be. Editing the default lectionary will change which events are displayed on the calendar, but all previously planned events will still be visible.
Here is how to add a new location to your account:
- From any view, click the Settings gear icon in the upper right corner.
- Click “Account Settings”.
- In the Locations section, click “Add a Location”.
- New text will appear saying “New Location” and “Three-Year Lectionary”. Click on this text to change the name and lectionary.
- Click “Save”.
Deleting a location will delete all events planned on that calendar. This action cannot be undone.
To edit a location, click on its name in the Account Settings view.
New locations can be added, edited, or deleted by an 'Owner' of the account only.